Skip to content

Its On! Miami Man Half Iron in November!

August 1, 2012

A calendar with no races has left Dan and I a little lackluster. For me, since IM Haines City (yikes!), my workouts have been more for fitness, not moving me toward a particular goal and somedays I wonder what kind of shape I still am in. Dan and I still curse at how hard it is to get in peak shape, and how easy it is to lose it all. So as of today, we have a new race on the calendar:

November 11th: Miami Man Half Iron

I am super excited to race again with Dan and it will be really fun to be in Miami. Have I ever mentioned that Dan and I live way too far apart? Doesn’t get much further than this.

This course sounds awesome. Well, I am mostly excited about the run through the Metro Zoo. Yes, the cheering squad will be led by a bunch of monkeys. This is organized by Multi Race and is not an Ironman branded event. The reviews I have read have been great: Half TRIing and just check out these awesome caps: via Bike Diva.

Photo via: http://blondelogic.typepad.com/my-blog/, but not sure where she got it.

So Dan is claiming us dibs on the podium in our age groups and that we are both going to run a sub 1:30 half (ha, good one). Glad we are setting the bar high. Now let’s get training.

PS.

Really Dan, a sub 1:30?

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2012 3:43 pm

    really.. a sub 1:30!

  2. August 5, 2012 11:43 pm

    Really really? We will need to up the speed workouts.

  3. August 11, 2012 1:03 pm

    Julie, you know my solution about you and Dan living closer – and it doesn’t involve Dan moving!!! lol You are both awesome for your dedication to your fitness – totally admire and respect you both!!! and LOVE YOU BOTH!

Leave a Reply

