Skip to content

Clipless FAIL

June 16, 2012

Scott at Open Road said it would happen. Dan said it would happen.

And it did.

And it must have looked ridiculous.

After huffing it up a steep hill, I had to end what minimal momentum I had to stop at the traffic light at the crest. In an effort to pull over to a section of the road to allow a car to turn, my wet-noodle legs suddenly couldn’t even pull out of the clip. I wobbled and wobbled and dug deep for those nice balancing muscles, but I guess those were gone too. I tumbled right over. Really slowly. I think fairly gracefully too.

Thank you to the guy (in the turning car, no less) who asked me if I was ok. Yep, I was ok. Just ready to ride far far away.

In honor of my first crash:

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 24, 2012 9:50 pm

    If you haven’t fallen, you haven’t ridden enough, HA. I fell at the end of my driveway if that makes you feel better

Leave a Reply

