Skip to content

Now Counting Down in Days: 14!

May 7, 2012

Northwest weather is certainly not preparing me for Southeast racing. Today I woke up and headed out for a ride up to Sauvie Island north of Portland and was unprepared for May temps that caused me to see my breath. My fingers and my toes went a little numb at some point…but, the ride was beautiful.

Here is a link to the route I took: http://www.mapmyrun.com/routes/view/90000471

I am so eager to get my new bike and really wish I had it now to practice on. I tried very hard not to be hard on myself during the ride when I felt I should and could be going faster, however I went out there with an intention of time, not distance. I mean, I am still riding with sneakers for crying outloud and that is tiring for 3 hours!

I am so pumped to get to FL! We have family coming down to watch, we just rented a condo for a couple days, and I get to race with my bro! Regardless of how I do in the race, it is going to be a great time.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 9, 2012 12:53 am

    Thanks for posting, now that saves me another day before I have to write my race review of St Anthony’s… so late. The race is going to be great and we are going to have a great time (where ever we finish). Can’t wait to have you down and to celebrate your birthday and your first Ironman 70.3.

Leave a Reply

