Skip to content

So, What is a Split, Anyway?

March 1, 2012

I know I should probably know this already. But I don’t. This is just a reminder that I am new to everything and I don’t have my lingo down yet.

So what is a split? And should I know what my splits are?

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 5, 2012 1:53 am

    Splits.. not just for gymnasts. Yes, we will be making that t-shirt soon. Stay tuned. A split is the time it takes you to complete each leg of the triathlon. You have a swim split (time from when your wave goes off until you cross the mat before T1) then you have a T1 split (time in transition), bike split (time you leave T1- until you re-enter transition), T2 split and finally the run split.

Leave a Reply

