Skip to content

Thanks Chrissie

January 16, 2012

Known for her infectious smile, Chrissie Wellington, the most dominant female Ironman triathlete of her time (and possibly ever) announced that she will not be competing this year so she can focus on new initiatives.  Her website did not say this was a retirement, so I am assuming this is a refocus of her energy and time for the 2012 year.  We hope to see her back out competing and winning again in 2013.  She currently has 13 consecutive wins (and is unbeaten) in the Ironman distance.  and is the four-time Ironman Hawaii World Champion (07, 08, 09, 11).  She did not toe the starting line in 2010 due to illness.

Her autobiography; A Life without Limits will be available in May 2012 according to her website, www.chrissiewellington.org

An inspiration to all athletes and individuals.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2012 2:02 pm

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% sure. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Cheers

    • January 23, 2012 11:28 pm

      Starting a blog is a relatively simple and painless process. There are not a lot of start up costs associated with your basic templates (upgrades are when you start to compile costs). We began out blog on blogspot, but transferred it over to wordpress at the end of last year. WordPress is much easier to use and much more user friendly. We then purchased the domain for a nominal cost. The biggest cost associated with the blog will be your time, setting up your page, researching for articles and posting. It is a fun process and you can always learn from what others are doing. I hope this answers your question, but if not let us know. Good luck with your blog.

  2. January 19, 2012 3:44 am

    nice site, glad i took the time to read it, if you have more similar articles ill be checking back to read them sometime.

  3. February 2, 2012 5:08 am

    Love your blog!

  4. February 4, 2012 8:24 pm

    I appreciate your post, it is interesting and compelling. I have found my way here through Google, I shall get back once more 🙂

  5. February 5, 2012 4:30 am

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

