Skip to content

Nike Training Club App

January 7, 2012

I thought I lost interest in my iPhone apps about a month after purchasing my phone about two years ago. I downloaded a ton of apps, and now I probably use about 8 of them regularly. I tend to keep all them on my phone, however, for that chance that I am stranded in a really boring place and all I can do to keep sane is use all those apps.

Anyway, I recently got wind of the Nike Training Club app, and took it out for a couple workouts this week. I’m loving it. I have been mixing in around 3 cross training workouts a week and while I don’t mind planning and writing down the exercises I plan to do, this app has everything already figured out. It’s like a pocket personal trainer.

You can choose between four different goals: Get Lean, Get Toned, Get Strong, Get Focused and can then narrow it down by levels: beginner, intermediate, and advanced. Each level then has six different workouts to choose from that range from 15 to 45 minute workouts. What this means, is that there is plenty of workouts to choose from and it will probably take a while to get bored with this app.

These quick, high intensity workouts really are exactly what I want. Especially if I am trying to get a full body workout in before a swim or a run. The great thing about this too is that it keeps a timer and the screen changes when you should be switching exercises. If you use your phone as your music player you can sync your music and there is a nice “trainer” that speaks to you. Since I have my phone on my oldy iPod, I turn the volume off on the phone and just place the phone where I can see it. Another great feature is that they provide step by step instruction on how to do each move and a video if its hard to see what they are doing. I watched the videos before I headed to the gym to make sure I didn’t have to break up my workout. As a major bonus, this app is the best price ever: free. Big Like.

 

PS. I learned how to take screen shots on my phone today. I know, two years later. Go me.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2012 7:55 am

    you should add content more often great read, also like the theme of the blog.

    • January 22, 2012 1:50 am

      What content would you like to see posted on our site? Are there specific things that you are looking for? Training programs, recent articles? Nutrition?

Trackbacks

  1. Training While Traveling « Sibling TRIvalry

Leave a Reply

