Skip to content

Spin and Milkshake

December 22, 2011

This morning I managed to make it out of bed in time to make a 6am Spin class. Wow, go me. I have never been disciplined enough before to work out in the morning. I know this is only the first time, so I won’t get ahead of myself and say that I have changed. But I was proud of myself. That is until I made it to the gym and realized how popular 6am workouts are for everyone else.

Workout:

  • AM: 45 min Spin
  • PM: 5 min rowing (warm-up)
  • 15 min various (pushups, pullups, weights…very unfocused)
  • 2000yrds swim

Today was super-crappy-December-in-New-England-drizzly-sleety-scrape-the-windows-weather. So I felt today I needed french fries and a milkshake for dinner. Why? Cause I am human.

And I refuse to feel bad about it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Dan permalink*
    December 27, 2011 1:48 am

    I love a good milkshake and I love chocolate milk after a long ride or run. Perfect complement of fat, calories and protein.

  2. January 19, 2012 11:47 pm

    Perhaps members of the supporters club could have access to a more detailed training log, and giving advice to those looking to apply it.

    • January 22, 2012 12:22 am

      We would be more than happy to post a training log on our site. We could write a weekly one for people to follow. We would need a few suggestions on what distance you are training for, amount of time you have to train, physical level where you will be starting from etc. I am training for Ironman Coeur d’Alene in June while Julie and I will both be racing Ironman Florida 70.3 in May. Our schedules may be different than others training, but we are always happy to help others reach their goals. If you could answer these few questions and then also let us know if you are trying to finish towards the top of the overall race, your Age Group or enjoy competing. Look forward to hearing from you.

      Best-
      Dan

Leave a Reply

